AppSumo Select Logo

Beam.gg

Lifetime Deal

Build gamified communities for improved customer engagement and retention

AppSumo Select Logo

Beam.gg

Lifetime deal

Build gamified communities for improved customer engagement and retention

This deal is unavailable (a bummer, we know). Don't miss a great deal again — drop your email to get all our latest tools!

60 day money-back guarantee. Try it out for 2 months to make sure it's right for you!

Plans & features

Deal terms & conditions
  • Check
    Lifetime access to Beam.gg
  • Check
    All future Professional Plan (code 1) or Premium Plan (codes 2 and above) updates
  • Check
    You must redeem your code(s) within 60 days of purchase
  • Check
    Stack unlimited codes
  • Check
    Note: each additional code adds 1 Premium community
  • Check
    Note: additional codes can be used to upgrade existing Professional communities
  • Check
    Previous AppSumo customers who purchased Beam.gg can stack additional codes to increase their feature limits

60 day money-back guarantee. Try it out for 2 months to make sure it's right for you!

Features included in all plans
  • Check
    Unlimited members and storage
  • Check
    Custom domain
  • Check
    Community analytics
  • Check
    Platform customization
  • Check
    SEO
  • Check
    Subforums
  • Single

    • All features above included
    • All Professional Plan features
    • Community Level 50
    • 1 integration
    • 1 Professional community
    • Up to 3 mods and admins
    • Team access: 2
  • Double

    • All features above included
    • All Premium Plan features
    • Community Level 100
    • Up to 3 integrations
    • 1 Premium community
    • Unlimited mods and admins
    • Team access: 3
    • Custom gamification
  • Multiple

    • All features above included
    • All Premium Plan features
    • Community Level 100
    • Up to 3 integrations
    • 2 Premium communities
    • Unlimited mods and admins
    • Team access: 3
    • Custom gamification

From the founders

user-avatar

Arwina Mogul

Founder

All posts

November 26, 2021
November 23, 2021
November 26, 2021

All posts

November 26, 2021
November 23, 2021

Questions

Reviews

Search reviews

Showing 5 of 145 reviews

user-avatar

Terrible Technical Support -1 Taco. Software 5 Tacos.

The software is fantastic. They keep adding features all of the time. I wish I could have bypassed Tech support for the developers. I can't wait to use it as part of my launch, and have already referred people. I've been trying to resolve a technical problem for over a week now. All the do repeat like robots. They don't know what they are doing. They don't listen and are demanding I do a lengthy, unneeded debug process after I sent them screen shots already. I'm being commanded now to either do what they say in Tech Support. They won't look at my problem unless I do it. Technical support should go to the developers more because Tech support does not know how to talk to people or the software package. Even after I had to repeat multiple times that I'm under a strict deadline. Why? because it was ignored.

Hide replies 1
user-avatar

Hey there, thanks for using our app!

Regarding your experience with our support team, I am sorry you feel this way. Our team did their best to assist you with your issue, however you displayed very little patience into helping us help you. The issue you allegedly encountered seems very unlikely to happen, which means our engineers cannot identify it and work on a fix without detailed information on how to reproduce said issue. We have asked for screenshots, step by step and recordings of the issue you're encountering, which I understand seems like a lot to ask, however it is simply impossible to identify it without this info, given the issue you described just doesn't seem likely in the first place. You have claimed to have tried all of the solutions our support team suggested of you, solutions which should have addressed the issue you described to us, however you refused to provide us with more information and continued to harass our support team member which was trying their best to help.

Ultimately you requested that we removed a code from one account so you could merge with another, which is a request we do not accommodate.

Once more, I am sorry if you had a bad experience with our support. Our team did the best they could to help you address the issue with the little information you provided.

user-avatar

Clean, but still just another newsfeed

I love the idea of private whitelabeled communities. The problem is that many of them, Beam included, don't have real customization (in their defense, because they're saving us from a lot of work!). Ultimately, these types of tools end up as just another newsfeed. And that's where Beam.gg is right now.

It doesn't have memberships (it's on the roadmap, but shouldn't have hit AppSumo without the feature) and the layout is fixed and the same for all Beam sites. It begs the question as to why someone would really utilize Beam (or anything similar) when the free community tools like Discord, Slack, Telegram, etc. often often at least the same functionality.

Truly, it is great having your own CNAME and integrating into the web2 experience, but as the title and opening sentence present, Beam and others ultimately are just another newsfeed that we're paying to control when Facebook Groups or something more "cutting edge" like Gather Town could be used without any upfront costs.

Hide replies 1
user-avatar

Hi ChaseRaz! Thanks for leaving us an honest review!

What makes Beam.gg unique from other community platforms is how we gamify the online community experience through your own white-label community site. We introduce gaming elements like ranks, quests, badges, profile upgrades, etc. to make the experience more engaging for users.

Most community platforms out there suggest that the main problem for brands is setting up community tools. But really, the struggle is keeping members engaged and coming back. We know this, being community owners ourselves.

It's not really a secret that Beam.gg is still in its early stages, but we have A LOT of plans ahead of us, and we're very excited to keep improving Beam.gg in the coming months. We treasure everyone giving us a chance and believing in Beam.gg's potential as much as we do.

I'd really love to see you stick around to see us in full bloom!

user-avatar

Good tool but is it reliable?

Hello Beam team,

It looks like the verification code feature is a bit buggy.

Please consider removing it or improving it.

Also reduce the number of steps involved.

Check this link

https://ibb.co/7YKrbbM

https://ibb.co/hctysxH

user-avatar

Solid 5 Tacos, Grab it quickly!

Hi!

I am writing this review after using the beam—gg for 4 days (I got the Tier 2 License).

First, let's talk about the UI-UX and ease of use.

- The UI is super clean and has a friendly vibe to it. The color combination and placements are well optimized

- The White-labeling and branding options are limited, but it covers most of the essential aspects. Like Logo, Cover, BIO, etc

- The platform is straightforward to set up and easy to use. So the UX part is also good.

The Support Team.

I have to admit. Their support team is super responsive, especially Jazz; she is an incredible person. She helped do straight 3 days on setting up the custom domain. She was patient during the whole time and didn't leave me alone until I had set that up.

I am delighted with the support I have got so far.

But I do have some requests that I wish to have:

- a confirmation checkbox after clicking the delete custom domain icon

- Header with a branding Logo with additional menus

- changelog for community

- Setting up Link sharing after reaching a certain level

- A little bit Larger Logo

- Ability to have a Homepage with External links

- *** Google Adsense interrogation. (Because most of the members don't love the Subscribe features, so it's best to have the option to add Google Adsense)

- Hex color picker for adding the exact brand color.

- Read More/Continue reading/Expand CTA in the Post in the Newsfeed. Currently, it shows a gradient, and people need to click the image or gradient overlay to enter the Post.

- Awarding a specific comment. This can be awarded by the community members. And this will be helpful to reach XP's

- Clear numbering or behind the scenes of Leveling UP.

But again, this is a solid platform for those who want to have their Facebook-like Group at the most straightforward and reasonable pricing. Don't miss this LTD.

Thanks so much, Beam. Gg, for the fantastic deal and platform.

==> you can check the community here: https://community.imawsm.com/

user-avatar

Not Ready for Primetime

I hate to be the party pooper, but this product just isn't ready for primetime. While they have improved since June, many of the core features promised 6 months ago are still being kicked down the road, which is a concerning sign:

1. There is no way to monetize your site despite much hype about this "aspirational" feature to eventually be implemented.

2. There are no ways to send direct, private messages.

3. There are no ways to customize the gamification yet. At all.

The list goes on and on, folks. They have a very pretty and clean interface. But it is severely lacking and, with all due respect, will only serve the needs of the most basic, free, open forum community.

I hate to leave a review like this. I tested the product with great care. There are too many To Do items and not enough Done items for me to justify keeping this tool.

Hide replies 1
user-avatar

Hi Jason, thank you so much for leaving us an honest review!

We're working really hard to address all of our user's issues and requests so we can improve the overall experience within our product. However, as much as we'd love to implement all of the requests, we're a small team and it is difficult to work on big features and also make improvements to the existing systems all at the same time. Our app hasn't been out for very long, and we just need time to work on the new features and address all the issues at hand, which we've been steadily working on and have pushed out several improvements since our previous AS campaign.

We really treasure everyone giving us a chance and believing in Beam.gg's potential as much as we do. We're just getting started, and we appreciate all feedback so we can make Beam.gg the best it can be!

Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review, we hope you'll give us another shot after we've had time to improve our platform!