Beam.gg Reviews

4.7

4.74 stars
4.74 stars
147

Taco ratings

125
13
5
1
3
Log in to leave a review
Showing 1 - 20 of 147 reviews
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: May 2019Deals bought: 119
1 stars
1 stars
Posted: Feb 6, 2025

Abandoned project? Pretty sure they're not working on this anymore

Every feature is still "COMING SOON" but nothing has changed since I bought this LTD 2 years ago. It's too bad, the gamification had potential. It's just the most basic news feed right now. No Support their support channel page on intercom is dead.

Don't subscribe to this software. It's a trap.

Helpful?
Share
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: May 2017Deals bought: 562
1 stars
1 stars
Posted: Feb 15, 2022

Terrible Technical Support -1 Taco. Software 5 Tacos.

The software is fantastic. They keep adding features all of the time. I wish I could have bypassed Tech support for the developers. I can't wait to use it as part of my launch, and have already referred people. I've been trying to resolve a technical problem for over a week now. All the do repeat like robots. They don't know what they are doing. They don't listen and are demanding I do a lengthy, unneeded debug process after I sent them screen shots already. I'm being commanded now to either do what they say in Tech Support. They won't look at my problem unless I do it. Technical support should go to the developers more because Tech support does not know how to talk to people or the software package. Even after I had to repeat multiple times that I'm under a strict deadline. Why? because it was ignored.

Founder Team
Danilo_Beamgg

Danilo_Beamgg

May 9, 2024

Hey there, thanks for using our app!

Regarding your experience with our support team, I am sorry you feel this way. Our team did their best to assist you with your issue, however you displayed very little patience into helping us help you. The issue you allegedly encountered seems very unlikely to happen, which means our engineers cannot identify it and work on a fix without detailed information on how to reproduce said issue. We have asked for screenshots, step by step and recordings of the issue you're encountering, which I understand seems like a lot to ask, however it is simply impossible to identify it without this info, given the issue you described just doesn't seem likely in the first place. You have claimed to have tried all of the solutions our support team suggested of you, solutions which should have addressed the issue you described to us, however you refused to provide us with more information and continued to harass our support team member which was trying their best to help.
Ultimately you requested that we removed a code from one account so you could merge with another, which is a request we do not accommodate.

Once more, I am sorry if you had a bad experience with our support. Our team did the best they could to help you address the issue with the little information you provided.

Helpful?
Share
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: Mar 2019Deals bought: 266
3 stars
3 stars
Posted: Dec 27, 2021

Clean, but still just another newsfeed

I love the idea of private whitelabeled communities. The problem is that many of them, Beam included, don't have real customization (in their defense, because they're saving us from a lot of work!). Ultimately, these types of tools end up as just another newsfeed. And that's where Beam.gg is right now.

It doesn't have memberships (it's on the roadmap, but shouldn't have hit AppSumo without the feature) and the layout is fixed and the same for all Beam sites. It begs the question as to why someone would really utilize Beam (or anything similar) when the free community tools like Discord, Slack, Telegram, etc. often often at least the same functionality.

Truly, it is great having your own CNAME and integrating into the web2 experience, but as the title and opening sentence present, Beam and others ultimately are just another newsfeed that we're paying to control when Facebook Groups or something more "cutting edge" like Gather Town could be used without any upfront costs.

Founder Team
Jazz_Beamgg

Jazz_Beamgg

May 9, 2024

Hi ChaseRaz! Thanks for leaving us an honest review!

What makes Beam.gg unique from other community platforms is how we gamify the online community experience through your own white-label community site. We introduce gaming elements like ranks, quests, badges, profile upgrades, etc. to make the experience more engaging for users.

Most community platforms out there suggest that the main problem for brands is setting up community tools. But really, the struggle is keeping members engaged and coming back. We know this, being community owners ourselves.

It's not really a secret that Beam.gg is still in its early stages, but we have A LOT of plans ahead of us, and we're very excited to keep improving Beam.gg in the coming months. We treasure everyone giving us a chance and believing in Beam.gg's potential as much as we do.

I'd really love to see you stick around to see us in full bloom!

Helpful?
Share
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: Jun 2020Deals bought: 98
1 stars
1 stars
Posted: Dec 25, 2021

Good tool but is it reliable?

Hello Beam team,

It looks like the verification code feature is a bit buggy.

Please consider removing it or improving it.
Also reduce the number of steps involved.

Check this link

https://ibb.co/7YKrbbM
https://ibb.co/hctysxH

Helpful?
Share
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: Dec 2021Deals bought: 2
5 stars
5 stars
Posted: Dec 10, 2021

Solid 5 Tacos, Grab it quickly!

Hi!
I am writing this review after using the beamā€”gg for 4 days (I got the Tier 2 License).

First, let's talk about the UI-UX and ease of use.
- The UI is super clean and has a friendly vibe to it. The color combination and placements are well optimized

- The White-labeling and branding options are limited, but it covers most of the essential aspects. Like Logo, Cover, BIO, etc

- The platform is straightforward to set up and easy to use. So the UX part is also good.

The Support Team.
I have to admit. Their support team is super responsive, especially Jazz; she is an incredible person. She helped do straight 3 days on setting up the custom domain. She was patient during the whole time and didn't leave me alone until I had set that up.
I am delighted with the support I have got so far.

But I do have some requests that I wish to have:
- a confirmation checkbox after clicking the delete custom domain icon
- Header with a branding Logo with additional menus
- changelog for community
- Setting up Link sharing after reaching a certain level
- A little bit Larger Logo
- Ability to have a Homepage with External links
- *** Google Adsense interrogation. (Because most of the members don't love the Subscribe features, so it's best to have the option to add Google Adsense)
- Hex color picker for adding the exact brand color.
- Read More/Continue reading/Expand CTA in the Post in the Newsfeed. Currently, it shows a gradient, and people need to click the image or gradient overlay to enter the Post.
- Awarding a specific comment. This can be awarded by the community members. And this will be helpful to reach XP's
- Clear numbering or behind the scenes of Leveling UP.

But again, this is a solid platform for those who want to have their Facebook-like Group at the most straightforward and reasonable pricing. Don't miss this LTD.

Thanks so much, Beam. Gg, for the fantastic deal and platform.

==> you can check the community here: https://community.imawsm.com/

Helpful?
Share