Verified purchaser
Remove and Replace Connected Page
I have connected my account and purchased the Tier 2 plan. However, I cannot find any option to remove the currently connected account or Page so that I can connect a different Page.
There should be an option for the account owner/user to remove a connected account and add another one, rather than making this function available only via your support.
Emil_Postbeam.ai
Edited Sep 16, 2026Thanks for the feedback.
We’re working on making the LinkedIn account disconnection process easier and expect to have this option live next week. In the meantime, account disconnections can still be managed through LinkedIn Settings, and we can help you through support.
We’ve taken care of the disconnection for you directly through support.
Since this was a specific hiccup during onboarding and we’ve now got everything resolved for you, hopefully Postbeam is working as expected. If that’s the case, we’d really appreciate you considering updating your review to reflect your overall experience with us.