Verified purchaser
Never Expires is a Mis-Representation
I think that this is a nice handy product with some cool features and some drawbacks. But the biggest drawback that I have is the mis-representation of the term "Never Expires". On Tier 3, the promotion is that Recurring Events Never Expires and if you add your own External Storage, then your media also Never Expires. But after contacting support, what I have been told is that after 30 days, regardless is you have connected your own external storage or not, you will no longer be able to use the App to view/access the photos/videos. That means that I can only truly use the App for 30 days and after that, I have to direct my friends/family to my Google Drive to view the photos. That means that this is a short term product and it's value is only for 30 days.
Below is the response that I received from their support team, when I asked for clarification.
To clarify your second question: yes, after 30 days, the photos and videos will no longer be viewable within the Memogram app.
What's the point of buying something that "Never Expires", but you cannot use it after 30 days!!!
*** In Response to the Founder's Reply ***
I totally understand the need to delete the media from Your Servers, but if we added "Our Own External Storage Device", the point is still that we can no longer use Your App to View the Media, even if it is on our storage device and not yours. So again, if we can only view the media that has been upload, and stored on Our Storage, for just 30 days, why bother with your App.
And your Recurring Event Type displays "Never Expires", so what is it that we are able to see, if you will disconnect the access to the media on Our Storage device, after 30 days?
Kelechi_Mmonu
Edited Jun 4, 2026Hello,
Thank you for your review.
As shown on the Pricing Table, "Advanced media storage - Never expires".
By default, all Media uploaded on Memogram is deleted 30 days after upload date. This means that if a photo or video is uploaded on the 1st of January, users have 30 days to download it, after which it get permanently deleted from our servers on the 31th of January. This is to ensure that our servers don't get piled up with tons of redundant media files, after months and years.
However, We understood that within this 30 days period, some users might forget to download their media, so we built the Advanced storage feature. Using this, users can connect their external storage so that when guests upload a photo or video, it is automatically stored on their Google drive, Dropbox or pCloud. With this, their media is stored for life (never expires) on their External storage.
This is why we mentioned "Advanced media storage - Never expires", only available to Tier 2 and 3 users.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.